Page 1 of 3 123 Last
    Sue
    Sue is offline New Member

Default Windows live movie maker: need help

Hello.
    Thanks for letting me join...i'm new to this and will take a while to learn the site. I found it through a search.

I am using "Windows live movie maker" that I recently downloaded through MSN. It's a great program. Very user friendly and wonderful to work with. But, NO other program recognizes it....like You tube, Media Player, etc.... I created a home movie (i'm an artist, and filmed my techniques) that is 100 min long... I added captions, text, credits at the end, etc...its great! But it won't allow me to burn onto a 120 min DVD. I clipped the movie down to 50 for a test rn, and it allowed me to burn, but, It took me 6 hours!!! That is a long time! I need to download/buy a program that will compress or convert my DVD and make it burnable within a 30 Laps time. I looked on line and there are several free programs even...but, none of them are compatible with WLMM. It finds my clips...but, not the edited movie :-( I need help on figuring this out so that i can mass produce these dvd's. Do you know what other equipment do I need to buy? thanks for the help.

seti is offline Member

@Sue, Hi and welcome to the forum. I am sure that someone here will be able to help you with your problems I think whs might be able to do so for example, sorry I can't, but hope you enjoy your stay with us.

whs
    whs is offline Gold Member