Oh how I wish I hadn't tweaked User Accounts -> Display Last Logon Information On Logon Screen

My network policy's didn't allow the OS to display this information so I click OK to acknowledge the message expecting the login to continue, NO it wants a the password again, same message again etc. The only solution I could find was to logon with my Microsoft account, skipping my local domain then reinstall windows. The System restore was hidden behind my normal domain log in.

I hope this servers as a warning to others and perhaps there should be an additional warning before allowing this option to be ticked.

Regards Richard