benkenobi is offline New Member

Question Please help - PC building

i am relatively new to pc building.
    after dealing with a non compatible wireless card earlier in my build (as it was a 32 bit not compatible with my Vista 64 Home Edition) this one now takes the cake, as i am about to pull my hair out.
    i recently have experienced a random complete shutdown in only certain programs, i.e. world of warcraft and team fortress 2.
    this is completely new as the computer ran fine for nearly a month before this occurrance.
    my computer even RUNS these programs for a specified amount of time, roughly between 5 to 10 minutes, then completely shuts down.
    while running, my internet connection and the graphics are tip top as the computer is new.
    there is no blue screen, (although i have recieved two in the past week or so that said MEMORY_MANAGEMENT containing dump files.)
    no anything.
    a complete shutdown of the computer all by itself, not like the kind you get when manually shutting down and the time it takes to go through the process, just a black screen as my computer instantly stops.
    this is EXTREMELY frustrating and any sort of help would be greatly appreciated as i can't seem to peg down what would be the hardware or software problem, if there is one, because something is obviously not right.

my computer's specs are:
    intel:c2q q6660
    gigabyte ga ep45 ds3l intel motherboard
    corsair 4gb 2 x 2g
    500w pc power and cooling
    sapphire radeon hd4870 512mb video card
    western digital caviar re2 160g hard drive
    lite on 20x dvdr dvd burner
    netgear wireless-g pci adapter

after any help on this matter,
    i may just name my first born child after you.

roraniel is offline Gold Member

Is it only those two games?

It definitely sounds like a conflict of some sort. I would try posting on the game support forums with your hardware setup and a list of installed programs.

benkenobi is offline New Member