My Daughter said I am what you all call a newbie I think, although I am not sure if that is even possible when I am 83 years old. If I am a newbie does that mean people will be checking me to make sure I am old to buy beer at the store, that would be nice.

Alright I will try to explain my problem. Occasionaly the internet button will try to work and then I get a sign saying something like it is checking what the internet problem is and that I should look at problem reports to find out what to do. My oldest daughter helped me setting this up to work and I hate to keep asking her questions so I hope I am asking the right questions. Anyway I goes there and I am supposed to look at the instructions she said and then do what it says to do. Okay so the message says that I should check for updates but my daughter says that she set it up to automaticaly do that for me but it keeps telling me to do it. So I pushed the button to do that and it always says that I don't need any because of the way she set it up she says. Well I keep using it even though I get that message, I sure hope I am not wrecking it by doing that but I don't know what to so and I am tired of askng her all the time because I think she thinks I am losing it a little bit. Well so I gets this message saying to look for a updating all the time but it keeps telling me I don't need one so anyway I am not sure if I broke it or not but I would like to get it working the way it did before and it surely would nice to do it without asking her anymore questions. Betty also said that if I ask questions this way I tell them this information. Dell computer over 1 year old. it runs on Vista, and it is hooked up with the cabels from the wall.