DOWNLOAD: Best tool to repair Windows problems & optimize system performance | Best driver update software for your PC

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How too do a complete fresh install of Windows 7 & all your apps in just a few hours

roraniel is offline Gold Member

Default How too do a complete fresh install of Windows 7 & all your apps in just a few hours

This is not a how too on installing the operating system, that has been done.

As many of you may know, I am a Program Management consultant so I am really into developing and teaching processes and procedures. I also consider computers a hobby and I have kept up to date on the Windows 7 development and have done several fresh installs as knew builds came out.

This is a procedure I developed and use to make a complete fresh install of everything on a PC go as fast as possible. I am making an assumption that you are experienced in the use of Windows and installing third party applications.

Preparation is very important. I use a large external hard drive to backup all my personal files and prepare for the installation of all my apps after installing the OS.

Find procedure here: http://cid-6528c70e1945061b.skydrive...indowsclub.pdf

This should be accomplished in a few hours. I average about 3.5 hours. I do not include personalization of the applications in this estimate because this can be very time consuming. Some applications may offer a settings backup utility so take advantage of this if they offer it and include those files in the backup phase.

If any of this is not clear just post questions and will do my best to answer them

HappyAndyK is offline Site Administrator

Downloaded and reading it. Nice work. Sure folks will find it useful

My Windows 7 RC (only) installation took half an hour btw, but the best part is there is no user inputs required once you click on Install.

seti is offline Member