DOWNLOAD: Best tool to repair Windows problems & optimize system performance | Best driver update software for your PC

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Security and privacy at the same time. A basic view.

Cithel is offline Senior Member

Default Security and privacy at the same time. A basic view.

If this isn't the place for this my apologies. It started out as an email and my friend suggested that I post it so others can read it. Feel free to delete it if this isn't the place. Thanks.

I'm not paranoid. I've been using PC's in various forms for 20 years and have seen one, perhaps two viruses on any of the systems I've managed. I don't mind that the NSA wrote a security document for Microsoft and anyone that steals my identity will be sorely disappointed. But at the same time we have to recognize that any OS is vulnerable to attacks. Yes Alice, even Mac's.

In my opinion privacy is an even bigger concern. What information can people get from you without you knowing? It turns out that it's as much information as you are willing to give them. But by using a relatively easy to setup basic configuration and simple common sense you can manage the risk.